TSAE Recognizes 2019 Award Winners

September 24, 2019

Congratulations to our 2019 TSAE Award Winners. Winners were honored on Monday, September 16 at the Awards Luncheon during the New Ideas Annual Conference on Galveston Island, Texas.

TSAE Awards recognize those members who make significant contributions to their association, business, the industry and community. Award nominations for 2020 will open in May.

The 2019 Chairman’s Award was also presented by 2018-19 Board Chair Theresa Parsons, CAE, CMP.

Distinguished Executive

JJ Colburn, CAE

President & Partner, Strategic Association Management

The Distinguished Executive Award is a reflection of outstanding leadership and achievement in association management. Honorees exemplify the best in association management by continually bringing credit to the association management community.


Distinguished Affiliate

Joy Bradley

National Sales Manager, Fort Worth Convention Center

The Distinguished Affiliate Award recognizes outstanding professionalism and exemplary service to the association community. Affiliate Award recipients have made a significant contribution to TSAE and its members through exceptional service to associations.


Professional Excellence

Annette Hicks, CMP

Vice President of Meetings and Expositions, Texas Food & Fuel Association

The Professional Excellence Award recognizes individuals who have made exceptional contributions to their association and demonstrate abilities for continued high levels of achievement in the field of association management.


Young Professional

Lauren M. Turner, CMP

Director of Outreach, Houston Apartment Association

The YP Leadership Award honors a TSAE member for professional achievement during their early years of TSAE membership. They go beyond the call of duty in service to TSAE, encourage participation and exemplify qualities of leadership and professionalism.


Chairman's Award

Christopher Willison, VI, CAE

President & CEO, Independent Bankers Association of Texas

The Chairman’s Award is given each year by the outgoing TSAE Board Chairman to a person who has helped them in their year serving as chair. This person may be a mentor, staff member, colleague, or anyone else who has served as inspiration or assisted the chair throughout their service on the board.

2018-19 TSAE Chair Theresa Parsons, CAE, CMP and Chairman's Award recepient Christopher Willison, VI, CAE.

2019 TSAE Award winners. 

Our website uses cookies to improve usability and provide a customized experience. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found on our Site & Privacy Information page. Please note that by using this site, you are consenting to the use of cookies.