Our Staff

The TSAE staff is here to help you. Take a moment to learn about each of us, the areas within TSAE we manage, and our areas of expertise so we can assist you in your professional growth. We look forward to getting to know you!

 

Steven Stout, CAE

Executive Director

Aaron Hernandez

Email: steven@tsae.org
Phone: 512-444-1974 

Steven serves as the chief paid staff of TSAE. He reports to the Board of Directors, carries out TSAE’s mission and goals, oversees overall administration and operation, and manages finances.
 

Aaron Hernandez, CAE

Education Director

Aaron Hernandez

Email: aaron@tsae.org
Phone: 512-444-1974 

Aaron guides the direction for all of TSAE's education, including Annual Conference, webinars, Learn@Lunch, and Leadership TSAE.
 

Catherine Lapoint

Administrative Specialist

Email: catherine@tsae.org
Phone: 512-444-1974

Catherine provides administrative support to the executive director and other general areas. She is our primary contact for stakeholders regarding general association inquiries, assists with accounts payables and accounts receivables, and is responsible for data entry.
 

Elizabeth Rison

Membership Coordinator

Elizabeth Rison

Email: elizabeth@tsae.org
Phone: 512-444-1974 

Elizabeth oversees TSAE's membership recruitment and retention efforts as well as the membership database. Many times she is your first point of contact with TSAE. 
 

Josh Spradling

Communications Director

Josh Spradling, Texas Society of Association Executives Communications Director

Email: josh@tsae.org
Phone: 512-444-1974 

Josh oversees the overall communication initiatives for TSAE including Association Leadership, email marketing, messaging and website, as well as TSAE’s brand management.
 

Kathy Swanson

Business Development Director

Kathy Swanson

Email: kathy@tsae.org

Phone: 512-444-1974 

Kathy develops, sells and manages TSAE's sponsorships and strategic partnerships.