Professional Excellence Award

The Professional Excellence Award recognizes individuals who have made exceptional contributions to their association and demonstrate abilities for continued high levels of achievement in the field of association management. (Prior recipients are not eligible.)

Make a nomination


  • Must have been an active executive member of TSAE for at least five (5) years.
  • Must not be the associations chief paid executive.


The Professional Excellence Award is honored at the TSAE New Ideas Annual Conference..

Past Recipients

Award Year Recipient
1985 Dale Willimack, CAE
1986 Larry Everett, CAE
1987 Tony Owens, CAE
1988 Bill Duncan, CAE
1989 Loretta Patschke, CAE
1990 Leslie Autry Midgley
1991 David Gibbs, CAE
1992 Richard Beck, R.Ph., CAE
1993 Kent Hughes, CAE
1994 Sandra Bloodworth, CAE
1995 Chuck Courtney, CAE
1996 Charles Gallatin, CEM, CTM
1997 Marilyn Good
1998 Paula J. Rigling, CAE, CMP
1999 No Award Given
2000 Tricia Hall, CAE, CMP
2001 Michael E. Gallery, Ph.D., CAE
2002 Susan Kessler, CAE
2003 Lynn Fisher, CMP
2004 Ramona Jones
2005 Sandra Nelson, CAE
2006 John Oliver, CFRE
2007 Laurie Dodson, CAE
2008 Linda Beverly, CAE
2009 Catherine White Lee
2010 Gayle Pickering
2011 Lucinda Hart, CAE
2012 Glenda Holmes, ABC, CAE
2013 Paige Faulkner
2014 Jim Reaves
2015 Kristy Breaux, CAE
2016 Shelley Martinek, CMP
2017 Julie Courtney, CAE, CMP
2018 Kim Schoppert, CAE
2019 Annette Hicks, CMP
2020 Becky Bunte, CAE
2021 Julie Marshall, CAE, CMP, DES
2022 Lindsey Jost, CAE

Our website uses cookies to improve usability and provide a customized experience. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found on our Site & Privacy Information page. Please note that by using this site, you are consenting to the use of cookies.