TSAE Recognizes 2017 Award Winners

October 04, 2017

Congratulations to our 2017 TSAE Award Winners. Winners were honored  on Monday, September 18 at the Awards Luncheon during the New Ideas Annual Conference in Houston, Texas.

TSAE Awards recognize those members who make significant contributions to their association, business, the industry and community. Award nominations for 2018 will open in May. 

The 2017 Chairman’s Award was also presented at Annual Conference by 2016-17 Chair JJ Colburn, CAE.

Distinguished Executive

David A. DuBois, CAE, CMP, CTA, FASAE
President & CEO, International Association of Exhibitions and Events

The Distinguished Executive Award is a reflection of outstanding leadership and achievement in association management. Honorees exemplify the best in association management by continually bringing credit to the association management community.


Distinguished Affiliate

Casandra Matej, CDME, CTA
President & CEO, Visit San Antonio

The Distinguished Affiliate Award recognizes outstanding professionalism and exemplary service to the association community. Affiliate Award recipients have made a significant contribution to TSAE and its members through exceptional service to associations.


Professional Excellence

Julie Courtney, CAE, CMP
President, IBAT Education Foundation

The Professional Excellence Award recognizes individuals who have made exceptional contributions to their association and demonstrate abilities for continued high levels of achievement in the field of association management.


Young Professional

Taylor Jackson, CAE, MPA
Director of Business Development, Austin Apartment Association

The YP Leadership Award honors a TSAE member for professional achievement during their early years of TSAE membership. They go beyond the call of duty in service to TSAE, encourage participation and exemplify qualities of leadership and professionalism.


Chairman's Award

Justin Ables-Hensel; Becky Faulk;  Rose Grandon; Adam McKeiver, CAE;  and Paulina van Eeden Hill, CAE

The Chairman’s Award is given each year by the outgoing TSAE Board Chairman to a person who has helped them in their year serving as chair. This person may be a mentor, staff member, colleague, or anyone else who has served as inspiration or assisted the chair throughout their service on the board.


Left to right: Adam McKeiver, CAE; Rose Grandon; JJ Colburn, CAE; Becky Faulk; Justin Ables-Hensel; and Paulina van Eeden Hill, CAE

2017 TSAE Award Winners


Our website uses cookies to improve usability and provide a customized experience. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found on our Site & Privacy Information page. Please note that by using this site, you are consenting to the use of cookies.