Congratulations to our 2013 Award Winners

October 30, 2013

Congratulations to our 2013 TSAE Award Winners. Winners were recognized on Monday, September 23 at the Awards Luncheon during the New Ideas Annual Conference. TSAE Awards recognize those members who make significant contributions to their association, business, the industry and community.

Know an outstanding TSAE member who should be recognized? Nominations for next year open in May 2014. Learn more.


Distinguished Executive

Leslie Midgley, CAE
Executive Vice President and CEO, Texas Land Title Association

The Distinguished Executive Award is a reflection of outstanding leadership and achievement in association management. Honorees exemplify the best in association management by continually bringing credit to the association management community.


Distinguished Affiliate

Joe Bedsole, CTA
Director of State Accounts, Experience Arlington

The Distinguished Affiliate Award recognizes outstanding professionalism and exemplary service to the association community. Affiliate Award recipients have made a significant contribution to TSAE and its members through exceptional service to associations.


Professional Excellence

Paige Faulkner
Membership Director, American Mensa

The Professional Excellence Award recognizes individuals who have made exceptional contributions to their association and demonstrate abilities for continued high levels of achievement in the field of association management.


Young Professional

Kelly George
Distance Learning Specialist, SeminarWeb

The YP Leadership Award honors a TSAE member for professional achievement during their early years of TSAE membership. They go beyond the call of duty in service to TSAE, encourage participation and exemplify qualities of leadership and professionalism.