Distinguished Affiliate Award

The Distinguished Affiliate Award recognizes outstanding professionalism and exemplary service to the association community. Affiliate Award recipients have made a significant contribution to TSAE and its members through exceptional service to associations. Exemplary contributions to the employing organization and to professional organizations further characterize the Affiliate Award recipient. (Prior recipients are not eligible.)

Make a nomination


  • Affiliate member of TSAE for at least five years.
  • Members currently on the Awards Selection Committee are not eligible.



The Affiliate Award Recipient is honored at the TSAE New Ideas Annual Conference.

Past Recipients

Award Year Recipient
1985 Janet Roberts
1986 Marion Szurek
1987 Nan Stone
1988 Suzann Oliver
1989 Manny Linares
1990 Marsha Hendler
1991 Cheryl Calhoun
1992 Tim Lindgren
1993 Art Mahoney
1994 Sandy Hulver
1995 Mary Wilson
1996 Lori Hughes, CMP
1997 Angela Cava-White, CMP
1998 Cecily McKinley
1999 Ron Paynter
2000 Phil Elam
2001 Mary Reynolds
2002 George Kocian, CEM
2003 Ronney Reynolds, CPA
2004 Dottie Bossley
2005 Doug Harman, PhD, CDME, TDMC
2006 Barbara Glasser Fryer
2007 Denice Finch, CMP, CASE
2008 Ida Soriano, CMP
2009 Melanie Hoover
2010 Leanne Hallisey
2011 Susan Greenberg, CMP, CASE
2012 Bob Jameson
2013 Joe Bedsole, CTA
2014 Mark Jones, CAE
2015 Karen Fogle, CMP, CTA
2016 Meg Winchester, CMP, CTA
2017 Casandra Matej, CDME, CTA
2018 Theresa Patterson
2019 Joy Bradley
2020 Jancy Darling
2021 Vanessa Stewart
2022 Sandra Bench, CMP, CASE

Our website uses cookies to improve usability and provide a customized experience. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found on our Site & Privacy Information page. Please note that by using this site, you are consenting to the use of cookies.